A Very Merry Tablescape {My Wintery Christmas Table}


snapseed

Hello my lovely friends!! Today I’m bringing you another fun blog hop. I’ve teamed up with some of my dearest friends to bring you our Christmas tables. Normally on Christmas my family comes over in the morning for Christmas brunch. Every year I try to come up with some new fun recipes. Last year I made a french toast bake with yummy eggs muffins. We also had homemade cinnamon rolls, sausage, bacon, and hash brown casserole. I pretty much left the table 5 pounds heavier. Our Christmas brunch is a tradition that is very dear to me. This year however, we are changing it up a bit. My family is coming over to my house on Christmas Eve and I’ll be making a simple meal for them and our little family of four will have a small brunch for just us. Then off to my in-laws for Christmas dinner. It should be a fun Christmas!

Anyway, since I’m hosting Christmas Eve dinner I went with a more formal table scape. I wanted to use lots of white, gold, and green. I’m really happy with how it turned out. Of course when my family comes I’ll have to add a few more place settings and throw the table leaf in, haha ! I’ll stop jabbering now and get to the pictures already! 

img_9553

A view from my living room into the dining room… Don’t be fooled into thinking my house is always picture worthy, lol.  My kitchen was an absolute disaster while I was taking these pictures. This room was probably the only clean one in the house.

I love this little corner of the dining room so much. This flocked tree from Walmart that I got for a steal, only $25 was so worth every penny!

img_9554

img_9538

My centerpiece is actually a flocked garland that I got from Walmart for only $13 I love all the (faux) snowy goodness!!

img_9546

I was so excited when I found a set of 7 brass candle sticks at a local antique store for only $12. I added the pine cones and antlers to add a more rustic and woodsy feel. I think it all works so well together because of the snowy garland.

img_9548

I love having whole nuts around during the holiday season it reminds me of when I was young, my parents always had nuts at christmas time and I always loved helping with the nutcrackers to crack them open! 

img_9544

img_9543

I kept my table setting simple. I used gold rimmed plates I found at the dollar store. My every day plates and my antique blue and white china. I clipped some green stems from one of my bushes and I also added Christmas hymn pages that I picked of from an antique market years ago. Kelly from The Tattered Pew actually was the inspiration for that addition to my table. 

img_9542

img_9541

I would love to hear what y’all think. Please feel free to leave me your comments below and don’t forget to check out these other incredible blogs for more table inspiration! 

img_0273

The Porch Light Cottage // Be Still Blogs //

The Tattered Pew // Interior Swag  //

Uniquely Taylor Made //

Fix It Chick  // The Grimes Life //

A Blue Nest // Belle Amour Blog

Blessings Friends!!

You can follow me on Instagram here @thehomemakingmomma and Pinterest here.

And please make sure you check out these other fabulous blogs for more table inspiration!!

Bree ❤


14 responses to “A Very Merry Tablescape {My Wintery Christmas Table}”

  1. Bree I love every single this about this gorgeous tablescape! That centerpiece is so swoon worthy: the flocked garland, the candlesticks, the antlers, the pinecones, I love it all! And your table settings are perfect too. Love the touch of the vintage hymns and greenery. You are so talented and I am so glad we have become friends. Love doing these fun blog hops with you!

    Like

  2. Bree your table is perfect! I love all of your amazing finds from Walmart…the flocked garland is so neat! Thanks for the shout out on the hymn inspiration. They add the perfect touch to your place setting. So well done my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bree, you nailed it! The snowy garland, antlers, candles…. everything. Winter perfection! I adore your gorgeous home (and you!!) and am so glad we got to do another blog hop together!

    Like

  4. I seriously would love to sit and dine at this table. Just so lovely. I adore the personal touches with memories of your childhood and inspo from others as well as the flocked centerpiece- so pretty, friend!

    Like

Leave a comment